Thoughts on the First Snow Fall

Writing My Tale

Today is the first real snow fall of the year. And though I am trapped in my tower by the wind and the white flakes that pelt harder on the skin than rain ever could, I watch it all from my window, my awe and my excitement left neutral by my dread.

Being born and raised in Canada, snow is something that I have experience with. I know it personally, better even than I know my own neighbours. I know that when I was a child, it was a thrilling thing. It was that family friend or uncle who swung by rarely, but always came bearing the greatest gifts. It came with the gift of snowmen that never quite turned out the way that I expected them to – their smiles always stilted and stuff, their white, lumpy heads bare of a top hat, and no carrot could ever be…

View original post 636 more words

About Thomas N Salzano

Thomas N Salzano loves traveling to various places in vacations, Photography, planting trees and many more. Thomas J. Salzano loves to do new and creative things.
This entry was posted in Thomas Salzano. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

