5 Travel Destinations In Oyo State

Thomas Salzano is a travel guide who helps vacationers in finding nearby attractions and excursion hotspots. In this blog entry Thomas Salzano shares the top most travel locations on the planet.

Whatsup Ibadan


Oyo State is one of the five states of the south-western Nigeria, and Ibadan is its capital. Predominantly a Yoruba state, Oyo State is largely made up of Yoruba-speaking people from Oyo, Ibadan, Ibarapa, Oke-Ogun and Ogbomoso areas. Notable town and cities in the states are Oyo, Iseyin, Ogbomosho, Okeho, Kishi, Saki, Lanlate, Eruwa, Sepeteri, Ilora, Awe, Igboho, Igbeti, Ilero, Igbo-Ora, and of course Ibadan. Oyo state was created from the old Western State in 1976, but Osun State got carved out of the state in 1991. The state has 33 LGAs and is situated on about 28,454 square kilometers of land, and with a landscape featuring rocks and hills in several points of the state, its main rivers are Ogun, Oba, Otin, Oyan, Sasa, Oni, Ogunpa, Erinle, Ofiki, and Osun rivers.

Read More

View original post 750 more words


About Thomas N Salzano

Thomas N Salzano loves traveling to various places in vacations, Photography, planting trees and many more. Thomas J. Salzano loves to do new and creative things.
This entry was posted in Thomas Salzano. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s